Nashville Insider’s Jaclyn Stapp with Jordan Davis, who earned his first ASCAP Country Music Songwriter/Artist of the Year award.

With his 10th ASCAP Country Music Songwriter of the Year accolade, Ashley Gorley extends his record as the winningest ASCAP songwriter in the country format. Ten of ASCAP’s most-performed country songs of the past year were penned by Gorley, including “Last Night,” “Everything I Love,” ”One Thing at a Time,” “You Proof” “Thinkin’ Bout Me” (Morgan Wallen), “Gold” (Dierks Bentley), “She Had Me at Heads Carolina” (Cole Swindell), “What He Didn’t Do” (Carly Pearce), “Girl in Mine” (Parmalee) and “You Didn’t” (Brett Young).

“You Proof” is the ASCAP Country Song of the Year, marking Gorley’s third time accepting this honor, alongside winning publishers Round Hill Songs and Sony Music Publishing. The song is among Gorley’s 70 #1 hits, an unprecedented career achievement in any genre. It debuted at #1 on the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart, peaked at #5 on the Billboard Hot 100 and became the first song to top the Billboard Country Airplay chart for 10 weeks.

Jordan Davis collected his first ASCAP Country Music Songwriter/Artist of the Year honor. The MCA Nashville artist’s #1 hits “Next Thing You Know” and “What My World Spins Around” were also honored as most-performed songs. “Next Thing You Know” is also nominated for Single, Song and Music Video of the Year at Wednesday’s CMA Awards.

Sony Music Publishing was named ASCAP Country Music Publisher of the Year and represents 21 of this year’s most-performed songs including “Heart Like a Truck” (Lainey Wilson), “Heartfirst” (Kelsea Ballerini), “Need a Favor” (Jelly Roll), “Next Thing You Know” (Jordan Davis), “What He Didn’t Do” (Carly Pearce), “Gold” (Dierks Bentley), “Everyone She Knows” (Kenny Chesney), “5 Foot 9” (Tyler Hubbard), “No Body” (Blake Shelton) and “You, Me, and Whiskey” (Justin Moore and Priscilla Block), among others.

ASCAP celebrated the winners at an exclusive gathering in Nashville. ASCAP CEO Elizabeth Matthews, ASCAP Chairman of the Board and President Paul Williams and ASCAP Vice President of Nashville Membership Mike Sistad presented awards to the “Of the Year” winners as writers of the most-performed songs mingled with artists, peers and top industry creatives at the invitation-only celebration.