Current reigning ACM Artist of the Decade Jason Aldean released his new single, “Try That In A Small Town,” ahead of the single’s official add date at radio Monday, May 22. “Try That In A Small Town” is the latest music released from Aldean’s forthcoming new album and follows his national television debut performance of another new track, “Tough Crowd,” which he officially debuted on the ACM Awards (5/11) after a surprise release earlier in the week for fans. Produced by Michael Knox and written by Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, Kelley Lovelace, and Neil Thrasher, the single “Try That In A Small Town” .

“Try That In A Small Town” and “Tough Crowd” follow the Grammy-nominated, multi-Platinum entertainer’s 10th career studio album, MACON, GEORGIA, which featured 20 new songs and an additional 10 live tracks. The album earned the Georgia-native critical praise from Rolling Stone, Stereogum, and featured his 27th career-charting #1 single, “Trouble With A Heartbreak,” as well “If I Didn’t Love You” with Carrie Underwood- which in addition to earning Grammy and Billboard nominations, won ACM, CMT, and iHeart Awards.

Since making his chart debut in 2005, the current reigning ACM Artist of the Decade and 3X ACM Entertainer of the Year has the most Top 10 songs on Billboard’s Hot Country Songs chart– more than any other artist–with “songs of small-town living, love and loss have resonated with a loyal fanbase” (Billboard) that have “vaulted him to the pinnacle of Country music success” (Atlanta Journal Constitution). With 27 number one singles, 15 billion streams and more than 20 million albums sold to date, Aldean also recently announced his upcoming Highway Desperado Tour. Produced by Live Nation, the 39-city headlining tour kicks off on July 14 at Bethel Woods Center for the Arts in Bethel, NY making stops across the U.S. in Atlanta, Charlotte, Phoenix and more before wrapping up in Tampa at MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre on October 28. Mitchell Tenpenny serves as direct support for Aldean, alongside openers Corey Kent and DJ Silver.